boscop: Frederik Wortmann

Frederik Wortmann

Creating the future together!

Frederik Wortmann consults individuals, teams and organizations to create the future together. He studied Social and Organizational Psychology at Humboldt University, Berlin. Since 2004 he has been a freelance trainer and consultant. His main focus is large group interventions, but he is also trained as communication specialist and mediator.
He is currently lives in the Caribbean and works as facilitator in development projects.

How did you get introduced to Open Space?

When I started my organizational psychology studies I was interested in applying it in real life. I met people that ‘worked with groups’, organized training and facilitated conferences using innovative approaches. I learned about Open Space Technology and experienced that it is one of the most effective meeting methods for large groups – from that moment onward it became the focal point of my work.

What inspires me?

I am always thrilled to see the ease with which people move their passions forward in a Open Space Technology meeting. They often radiate optimism and a strong sense of trust for the group and the opportunities to co-create the future." 
Frederik Wortmann speaks German, English and Spanish.

Mail: frederik.wortmann@boscop.org

Phone: +1 809 908 07 81
Mobil:   +1 849 253 57 82

back to Team

Languages:
German, English and Spanish.

boscop: Frederik Wortmann, Open Space Begleiter

Frederik Wortmann

Gemeinsam Zukunft gestalten!

Frederik Wortmann berät Individuen, Teams und Organisationen dabei ihre Zukunft zu gestalten. Er studierte Sozial- und Organisationspsychologie an der Humboldt Universität Berlin und arbeitet seit 2004 als selbständiger Trainer und Prozessbegleiter. Neben dem Fokus auf der Arbeit mit großen Gruppen, ist Frederik Wortmann ausgebildeter Kommunikations- und Verhaltenstrainer, sowie Mediator. Momentan lebt und arbeitet er in der Karibik und begleitet Planungsprozesse in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Wie bin ich zu Open Space gekommen?

Wenige Monate nach Beginn meines Studiums der Organisationspsychologie, kehrte ich auf der Suche nach der Praxis dem Universitätsgebäude vorübergehend den Rücken zu. Da ich mich nun um Arbeit bemühen musste, beschloss ich dies nur in einem Bereich zu tun, der mich selber wirklich interessierte. Schnell fand ich mich umgeben von Menschen, die „mit Gruppen arbeiteten“, Fortbildungen organisierten und Konferenzen mit innovativen Formaten durchführten. Dabei entdeckte ich Open Space, als eine besonders effektive Arbeitsform für große Gruppen, die von diesem Moment an einen Schwerpunkt meiner Arbeit bildet.

Was begeistert mich?

Mich begeistern die Leichtigkeit mit der Menschen ihre Belange im Open Space Format in die Hand nehmen, sowie der daraus entstehende Optimismus und das gewachsene Vertrauen aller Beteiligten in ihre gemeinsamen Fähigkeiten.

Mail: frederik.wortmann@boscop.org

Phone: +49 (0)30 - 747 39 622
                +1 809 908 07 81
Mobil:  +1 849 253 57 82


zurück zu Team

Sprachen:
Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch.